Institution of Agricultural Technologists

The IAT, a non- profit voluntary association of agricultural technologists was established 1968. The Institution that started as a forum for discussing ideas on agricultural development in a small way has grown in magnitude attracting the professionals fro with the state. country and Abroad. The idea of formation of IAT was conceived by the distiguished late Dr. H.R. Arakeri and natured to grow as an organization with the dedicated efforts of senior technologists.

IAT provides a platform to advance the professional interests of its members and promote growth and development of agriculture in general.

Smt. C. N. Nandini Kumari


Sri. M. Mahantheshappa

Vice President

Sri. Lachappa l. Roodagi

Vice President

Sri. Veeranna Kamatar


Sri B. Umesh


Dr. B. Krishnamurthy

Joint Secretary


To enhance the Professional capabilities of its members, offer expertise, facilitate Non-Partisan debate and dialogue, Advocacy of causes or developments having potential to improve the economic well being of farm households, and expend its technical resources for the overall development of agriculture.


The current strength of IAT is more than 4792 members from all over the state and outside the state. The membership is open to individuals possessing a valid degree in agriculture sciences from an Agricultural University.

Download Membership Form

Upgrading Professional Competence

Continuing education for upgrading professional competence is sustained through continuous update of knowledge skills and exposure to contemporary developments in Agricultural Technology.

IAT organizes lectures, seminars,workshops, panel discussions and study tours as an effort to attain this objective.

The IAT also co-sponsors programmes with related departments, agricultural universities, reputed NGOs and other organizations.


View Gallery